Competitions 2016


Reid Cup

Winner: Billy Devlin

Runner Up: George Dark

Gents Champion

Winner: Billy Devlin

Runner Up: Jimmy Hermiston

Ladies Champion

Winner: Isla Duncan

Runner Up: Christina Maclennan


Winner: Jimmy Hermiston
Runner Up: Neil Baillie

MacKinlay 2-Bowl Trophy

Winner: Peter Butter

Runner Up:


Leszke Trophy

Winner:  Neil Baillie

Runner Up:  Billy Devlin


Blackadder Pairs

Winners:  Jim Adams and Jimmy Hermiston

Runners Up: Douglas Craik and Cathy Lambie


Dewar's Pairs (Gents)

Winners:  Billy Devlin and Peter Woolley

Runners Up: Douglas Craik and  John Devlin


Dewar's Pairs (Ladies)

Winners:  Betty Swift and Jean Woolley

Runners Up: Muriel Findlay and Anne Woolley


Club Pairs

Winners:  Hamie McRobert and Douglas Craik

Runners Up:


Barnett Pairs

Winners: Tom MacDougall and Muriel Findlay

Runners Up: Roddy McRobert and Anne Woolley


Barhaul Trophy

Winner: Meg Rattray and Douglas Craik

Runner Up: 


Nomination Pairs

Winners: Christina Maclennan and Peter Jack

Runners Up: 

Rink Night

Winner: Anne Woolley

Runner Up: Jean Taggart

Stewart Triples

Winner: Billy Devlin, John Devlin and Christina Maclennan

Davy Leggat Trophy

Winner: Ray Taylor, Anne Woolley and Hamie McRobert

President’s Prize

Winner: Douglas Craik

Runner Up: Hamie McRobert

Black Watch Trophy

Winner: George Dark

Runner Up: Jimmy Hermiston

Pitilie Shield

Winner: Douglas Craik

Runner Up: Davy Scott

© 2013 by Aberfeldy Bowling Club. No animals were harmed in the making of this site.