Annual Prize Giving Dinner 2014



SALSC Gents 50+ Bowls Champions
Jimmy Hermiston; Ray Taylor; Douglas Craik & John Duff. Jimmy Hermiston receives the trophy

Craik-Rennie Quaich

Presented to the winning club for Hamilton v Aberfeldy fixture. Vice-President Anne Woolley accepts the trophy on behalf of the club

NPBA Australian Pairs Winners

George Dark & Douglas Craik

George Dark pictured receiving the trophy

NPL Triples Champions

Skip Roddy McRobert accepts the trophy on behalf of the NPL team


Davy Leggatt Trophy

Winners Roddy McRobert and Anne Woolley receiving the trophy

Club Rink Night League

Winner Frances Inglis receiving the salver for having the highest points over the season from rink nights

Rink Night League

Anne Drummond and Isla Duncan receive the Runners Up Aberfeldie BC spoon

Nominated Two Bowl Pairs

Winners Douglas Craik & Jimmy Hermiston.

Jimmy Hermiston accepts the trophy.

Mackinlay Trophy

Winner George Dark receiving the Mackinlay Trophy from Bob and Jean Woolley

Stewart Triples

Winners Hamie McRobert, Willie Thomson & Tom MacDougall

Hamie and Tom receiving the trophy

Blackadder Pairs

Winners Roddy McRobert & Tom MacDougall accepting the pairs trophy

Blackadder Pairs

Runners Up Hamie McRobert and Cathy Lambie receive the Blackadder Shield

Barnett Pairs

Winners Billy Devlin and Christine MacLennan receive the Barnett Pairs Trophy

Barnett Pairs 

Runners Up Isla Duncan & Douglas Craik. Isla Duncan receiving the Runners Up Shield

Dewars Pairs (Ladies)

Winners Anne Wooley & Mattie McDougall

Anne Woolley receives the trophy on behalf of the Dewar's Ladies Pairs Champions


Dewars Pairs (Mens)

Winners Peter Wooley & Billy Devlin

Club Pairs

Winners Billy Devlin & Douglas Craik

Billy Devlin accepts his Club Pairs Quaich


Club Pairs

Runners Up Peter Jack & Bob Woolley

Pitilie Shield

Winner Tom MacDougall

President's Prize

Winner Jimmy Hermiston

President's Prize

Runner Up Hamie McRobert

Reid Cup

Winner Roddy McRobert

Ladies Club Championship

Runner Up Anne Woolley

Gents Club Championship

Runner Up Jimmy Hermiston

The following prizewinners were unable to attend the Presentation Dinner:


Leszke Trophy
Colin Dow


Alex McIntyre Trophy (Seniors Competition)
Willie Sievewright


Black Watch Trophy

Willie Sievewright


Ladies Club Champion

Diana Taylor


Gents Club Champion

Hamie McRobert